five sat locations possible?

voyagerbob

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Dec 5, 2003
Is there any way to set up the following Sat locations on one receiver. I have them split to two different receivers currently. I have all legacy equipment. With two dish 500 and three dish 300s. I've had 4 going on one receiver with my SW64 and a SW21 that worked. I can live with what I have but was just curious if its possible. I don't want to replace it all with Dish Pro equip though.

61.5 Sky Angel
110 & 119 Regular programming
129 Nashville HD locals
148 CBS West HD

Voyagerbob

n0qcu said:
The only way is with DishPro.
nOqcu

Hi, I have been installing Dish Network for over 10 years and I am not sure how I could make a 5 Orbital install work with any current software Dish Network uses in any present or past receivers.

I haven't tried this yet, but even If we used a DP21 switch to combine the 4th and 5th LNBs into a DPP44 switch, only 4 orbital locations should display on the Dish Network Matrix after you run the check switch.

John Passalacqua
Image Comm
Fallbrook, CA

"I haven't tried this yet, but even If we used a DP21 switch to combine the 4th and 5th LNBs into a DPP44 switch, only 4 orbital locations should display on the Dish Network Matrix after you run the check switch."

That's incorrect. I setup a friend of mine just a couple of weeks ago for 61.5, 119, 110, 129, and 148. I used a DPP44 and 2 DP21s and the 5 satellites show in the matrix on a 622 receiver. The output of DPP44 goes into Port 1 of the DP21 and the 5th satellite feed goes into Port 2.

Of course like nOqcu said, this will only work with Dish Pro.

RandallA said:
"I haven't tried this yet, but even If we used a DP21 switch to combine the 4th and 5th LNBs into a DPP44 switch, only 4 orbital locations should display on the Dish Network Matrix after you run the check switch."