Hello From Northern Michigan

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

ScottwKelley

Original poster
Jan 19, 2010
Petoskey, Mi
This is my first post here and I know it won't be my last.
Just wanted to introduce myself and get familiar with what everyone is talking about. But I do not see anything about retailers or is it you have to join the pub to discuss Dish Network Rules and changes, how it effects the retailer business. I have been promoting and installing Dish Network for over 12 years now. I have seen the business change so much but bottom line the customer hasn't.
I would like to open discussion on the retailer business and what is changing with the new Dish Network Changes.
I have noticed a need for retailers to bond together a little more and help slavage our customers that Dish would like to aquire from you. I am offering my services to other retailers who have sold systems in my area through mass marketing that have a chance to loose valuable commisions because you can not service the customer on the time line Dish Network has set forth.
The requirements put onto the retailer will put stress on your profit margin and I don't think Dish Network cares as they will fill the void gladly and take your customer from you if not all of them if you miss three in three months.
My question to all retailers is that do you feel Dish Network wants 80% of their sales force to leave? Or do you think they want to weed out the bad guys so the good guys will shine through?
Do you feel Dish Network has the retailers best intrest to these new changes?