HighDefForum.com gone!

Jim5506

SatelliteGuys Master
Original poster
Pub Member / Supporter
Lifetime Supporter
Oct 19, 2004
Slaton, Texas
Yesterday I tried to open highdefforum (dot) com and was redirected to some DVDTalk website.

Anyone else experiencing this, what happened?

• Sad
Reactions: TheKrell
whois says the domain expired 3/9/20
and was updated 3/11/20

looks like it may have been snagged

AVS Forum is much better
I wish I could use AVS forum, but I can’t. I was banned by the moderator because I had two accounts, one for my personal posts and one because by boss asked me to create a second account to help off air viewers. (At the time I was a chief engineer at a TV station. I am now retired.) I appealed to the moderator and was told that while my request was reasonable; too bad, two accounts are against their terms of service, and there were no exceptions.

I wish I could use AVS forum, but I can’t. I was banned by the moderator because I had two accounts, one for my personal posts and one because by boss asked me to create a second account to help off air viewers. (At the time I was a chief engineer at a TV station. I am now retired.) I appealed to the moderator and was told that while my request was reasonable; too bad, two accounts are against their terms of service, and there were no exceptions.
Tower Guy that is an outrage!! That is why I never see you in the Albany NY HD page anymore?

I tried a new account. The forum software seems to remember my MAC address or cookies and rejects it.

Delete your cookies for the site. Also, my Netgear Nighthawk router allows me to change the MAC address in SETUP, and I have done so. Yours likely also has that capability. After doing so, reboot, and it'll also grab a new IP address from your provider. Of course IF you pay extra for some reason for a fixed IP address, do NOT change your MAC address.

Reactions: Tower Guy