Just ordered Dish! Couple questions

joshd33

Original poster
Feb 9, 2008
Hey everyone!
I'm just going to throw this out that I am a total NEWB in the world of sat TV. I have been with Time Warner for a really long time now, but lately have been looking around to see how satellite compares. Dish won my vote and I called to order last night. The first question I have is about my promotion package to see if you guys think it's ok. Mydishnow.com gave me: Installation in 4 rooms for free, the HD DVR for free, a reg DVR free, three free months of programming, a home theater set, and a $100 gas card. Does that sound like a decent package? I'm going with the Top 200 package with the $10 HD add on, and i think it comes out to about 65 bucks a month.
Second question is that my installation is scheduled for Monday, and I have no idea what to be on the lookout for. Is there anything I need to make sure my installer does/doesn't do when he is here?
Again, I am totally new to the Dish community and any words of advice/warning would be extremely helpful...Thanks in advance!!

-Josh

:welcome:welcome:welcome:welcome

I saw your post and wanted to welcome you. I can't really answer your questions about the deal you got, but others here are sure to chime in. If you are hooking up to an HDTV, be sure that he uses either HDMI (if your TV supports it) or component cables. Good luck. I'm sure you'll be happy with Dish Network.

Congrats, dont forget that who sold you the system is a SALES PARTNER... SOME not all... are notorious for MISSINFORMATION!

BE CAREFULL!!

before you get installed CALL DISH and confirm your order and your montly rate.. ITS VERY IMPORTANT!

Alot of sales partners are just wanting to close a "sale" and give you "everything"

As I said before, there are alot of good sales partners but in my time i came across alot of shady ones.

Some sales partners will call you and try to give you a new account even tho you already have dish.