Local Channel Viewing on my Tailgater/vip211k

meyerske2

Original poster
May 2, 2023
US
Hi all - newbie here.

I've had my Tailgater/vip211k combo for a number of years now. We use this mobile setup when we travel to Ohio. We live in western PA (where our normal service address is). For years we've been able to receive our PA local channels when we're in Ohio (but only in standard def, not HD for some reason - not a huge deal though. The HD locals show up on the guide, but when selected, a signal lost error comes up).

Recently, something has changed. I can see the HD locals on the Tailgater guide, but the SD locals (the ones I can actually watch) no longer show up on the guide. So in other words, I can no longer see my PA locals if I'm in Ohio. If I change my service address to Ohio the Ohio SD locals can be watched. This isn't ideal, because for anyone at home in PA, they now only get Ohio locals (still only in SD), and our pre-set recordings get skipped because the PA local channels are no longer available.

So, I guess I have two questions:

Any ideas on how I can watch my locals in HD? (this may also solve question #2)

Any ideas on how I can get back my PA locals while in Ohio?

Thanks,

Kurt

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

T
Hi all - newbie here.

I've had my Tailgater/vip211k combo for a number of years now. We use this mobile setup when we travel to Ohio. We live in western PA (where our normal service address is). For years we've been able to receive our PA local channels when we're in Ohio (but only in standard def, not HD for some reason - not a huge deal though. The HD locals show up on the guide, but when selected, a signal lost error comes up).