Loss of all Even Transponders

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

barbindr

Original poster
Jun 22, 2006
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie and need help. I have a SuperDish with a DP34 switch and DP311 receivers and I have lost all my even transponders on Sat 119 & 110, 105 shows all. When I do a switch test it says, sat verified but only shows odd transponders. I have 3 receivers and it happens on all three any ideas? It just started doing this in the last 2wks. I've had this system setup for about 31/2 years. To get them to come back I have to 1st set the dish pointing to 119 transponder 11 then do a switch test and pwr off the receiver and up plug the receiver from pwr and waite for about an hour. Turn everyting back on and 119 even transponders come back, however once I select a channel that uses an odd transponder the evens don't work anymore. Thanks for any help you can give me.

Dean

I'm not familiar with describing Sat parts. I have a SuperDish with DP twin lnbf & a third lnbf I guess its for local channels going to a dp34 switch from the switch to 3 receivers (DP311). I made sure the connectiions on the input of the switch were hand tighten as well as the output side. What should I look for as far as the integerity of the cable ?

tx,
Dean

Loss of even transponders is typically a cable/connector problem.

With DishPro equipment (which you have), even transponders are sent using 1650-2150MHz (odd is on 950-1450). Corrosion and other issues are going to affect even transponders first. It IS a bit unusual for you to lose evens on two birds at the same time.