Need a new job!

dtv_installer_dude

Original poster
Apr 20, 2007
Hi everyone – new here

I’ve been working for a DirecTV contractor in the Midwest for about 3 years. During that time I’ve traveled all over the Midwest installing satellite. I’ve working in downtown Chicago installing in high rise condos and Nowhere, ND securing dishes to the only tree for 10 miles (at customer request of course ?

I’ve finally had it with the company I work for and thought about switching over to the dark side. I’ve taken down enough Dish Network installs to have a fairly good idea about the differences between the two.

My question is this, How doyou guys like it? How is the pay? Working hours? Are you paid hourly or per install?

Are their opportunities for travel? What is management like in general? I’d really appreciate your comments!

Also, if any of your work in Mid-Missouri/St. Louis. What is the current workload like?

I have the same question, (i dont want to steal the forum tho) im in Sacramento CA and ive done my own personal installs (for dish) and i really like it. Im about to graduate from high school and i have my license. so do you think the pay and benefits are good enough for someone in collage to live off of?

ps if you want me to remove this post let me know and i will.

Hi everyone – new here

I’ve been working for a DirecTV contractor in the Midwest for about 3 years. During that time I’ve traveled all over the Midwest installing satellite. I’ve working in downtown Chicago installing in high rise condos and Nowhere, ND securing dishes to the only tree for 10 miles (at customer request of course ?

I’ve finally had it with the company I work for and thought about switching over to the dark side. I’ve taken down enough Dish Network installs to have a fairly good idea about the differences between the two.

My question is this, How doyou guys like it? How is the pay? Working hours? Are you paid hourly or per install?