Plz help with winegard dish and dishpro lnb

Holysmoke

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jun 20, 2006
I have a dishnet subscription but live in an area that is very rainy this time of year, southwest florida, they call it the rain season.

well I lose signal all the time and I want to try this 30" winegard I bought.

I dont know how to mount my dishpro dual lnb to the winegard. I dont know how to protect the cables connections from rain damage and how to seal the lnb from water. I dont know how to make the lnb get the signal from the dish (what angle)

any help appreciated.

Holysmoke said:
I have a dishnet subscription but live in an area that is very rainy this time of year, southwest florida, they call it the rain season.

well I lose signal all the time and I want to try this 30" winegard I bought.

I dont know how to mount my dishpro dual lnb to the winegard. I dont know how to protect the cables connections from rain damage and how to seal the lnb from water. I dont know how to make the lnb get the signal from the dish (what angle)

any help appreciated.
First make sure that dish has a "D" shaped mounting tube. Rectangular send it back, universal send it back. For the rest of your questions contact a local dealer.:)

I take it from the lack of response that people think Im hacking. I really do sub to dish. Is there a dealer I can buy from because I don't have a local dealer that sells fta dishes and noone will help unless you can sign up for a new dish install for them.

Holysmoke said:
I take it from the lack of response that people think Im hacking. I really do sub to dish. Is there a dealer I can buy from because I don't have a local dealer that sells fta dishes and noone will help unless you can sign up for a new dish install for them.
Holysmoke where are you?:)

DPP Twin doesn't match requirement for a gap between 110 and 119 LNBFs when using bigger then 24" dish - forget about Twins !