RBS 6 Nations - live matches where?

T

trinidex

Thread Starter
SatelliteGuys Pro
Lifetime Supporter
Jul 16, 2004
892
1
Where can get the RBS 6 Nations live matches - I mean for home consumtion, not in a sports bar.
 
T

trinidex

Thread Starter
SatelliteGuys Pro
Lifetime Supporter
Jul 16, 2004
892
1
Have to explain what they are for us first .

whoops sorry :eek:

The Six Nations Championship (referred to as RBS 6 Nations), is an annual international rugby union competition involving six European sides: England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

Setanta Sports (US) show the games delayed, I'm trying to find someone carrying them live.

Thanks!
 
Jimbo

Jimbo

SatelliteGuys Master
Lifetime Supporter
Jul 14, 2005
65,349
5,048
NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
whoops sorry :eek:

The Six Nations Championship (referred to as RBS 6 Nations), is an annual international rugby union competition involving six European sides: England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

Setanta Sports (US) show the games delayed, I'm trying to find someone carrying them live.

Thanks!

Sorry, I can't help you.
 
A

AntAltMike

SatelliteGuys Pro
Aug 28, 2005
3,444
0
"Ah, the Welsh, the Welsh. All the Welsh are rugby players or whores."

"My grandmother is Welsh."

"Really? What position does she play?"


- From, Dave Allen at large, circa, early 1970s.
 
yaz96

yaz96

Baby, It's Cold Outside
Dec 22, 2005
12,829
1
Front Range, Colorado
BBC America

BBC AMERICA Airs 6N

RBS Six Nations Championship, one of Europe’s biggest annual sporting events, will broadcast live on BBC AMERICA starting Saturday, February 6.

The cable channel will broadcast five live matches over the course of the legendary rugby tournament featuring England, Ireland, France, Scotland, Wales and Italy vying for the championship.

Last year’s winner, Ireland, clinched the championship after a thrilling victory that came down to a missed penalty by Wales, giving the Irish the 17-15 win.

BBC AMERICA’s first match will be from London, where England faces off against Wales, on Saturday, February 6, 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT.

The RBS Six Nations Championship will hold this year’s matches in London, Paris, Dublin, Rome, Edinburgh and Cardiff. The home field advantage for the match alternates from year to year between each country’s teams.

The tournament has every team playing each other once - with two points being awarded for a win, one for a draw and none for a loss. The Six Nations has a total of fifteen matches and the team with the most points wins.

Victory in every game results in the team being given the title “Grand Slam” winner. There is also the title of “Triple Crown” competed for each year, which is awarded if a team from the four Home Nations (England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales) beats each of the other three Home Nations.

Last year, Ireland ended a 61-year wait for a “Grand Slam” with its championship that also was a “Triple Crown.” This year, can England return to its glory days? Will Wales climb back to the top after a disappointing fourth place finish last year?

With the most victories in the past decade (five), can France once again dominate? Or is it in the cards for Scotland and Italy to win their first Six Nations championships?

This acclaimed tournament began in 1883 as the Home Nations Championship but was renamed the Five Nations when France joined in 1910. Italy joined the tournament ten years ago, making it the Six Nations.

SCHEDULE

Wales versus England (in London)
Saturday, February 6, 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT

2009’s Champion Ireland versus France (in Paris)
Saturday, February 13, 11:30am ET/8:30am PT

Ireland versus England (in London)
Saturday, February 27, 11:00am ET/8:00am PT

Wales versus Ireland (in Dublin)
Saturday, March13, 9:30am ET/6:30am PT

England versus France (in Paris)
Saturday, March 20, 9:00am ET/6:00am PT
 
T

trinidex

Thread Starter
SatelliteGuys Pro
Lifetime Supporter
Jul 16, 2004
892
1

Similar threads

Ramy
Replies
0
Views
1K
Ramy
madmadworld
Replies
0
Views
523
madmadworld
madmadworld
lefatman
Replies
35
Views
2K
kelder14
K
S
Replies
22
Views
2K
SNT

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 0, Members: 0, Guests: 0)

Top