VOD Activation Information for HR21 CE Users

Cincyray

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Dec 20, 2005
Reading Pa
Hey guys an gals im new to this ce downloading. I downloaded the ce software this weekend in the alloted time frame. My question is this i have the HR-21 200 How do i know if the ondemand is working. I relealize it may not be active on all units. Before the download whenever i would select ondemand a bluescreen would come up pointing me to Directv website. Now when i select it i get the doink sound and nothing happens. I know the download took because the menus are different as well as the recording series function. Is there any hr21 200 that has ondemand working yet. Thanks for any and all replies.

Hey guys an gals im new to this ce downloading. I downloaded the ce software this weekend in the alloted time frame. My question is this i have the HR-21 200 How do i know if the ondemand is working. I relealize it may not be active on all units. Before the download whenever i would select ondemand a bluescreen would come up pointing me to Directv website. Now when i select it i get the doink sound and nothing happens. I know the download took because the menus are different as well as the recording series function. Is there any hr21 200 that has ondemand working yet. Thanks for any and all replies.

Is your rec. connected to the internet ?
I don't have a HR21, so I don't keep up on that series as much as the HR20's, has the DOD been activated for the HR21's yet ?

Jimbo

DoD has been enabled in the past few CE's for the HR21's, both versions of the box have it. So if you have the 01F8 version in the box you've got the code.

I've seen someone say if you call the DirecTV 800 number and at the voice prompt asking what you want say "Activate DirecTV on Demand" they here a few beeps then a voice saying it's been activated. If that works it still might take a few hours for your guide to start to be populated with the DoD info.