Want to add a third receiver

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

LadyInfinity

Original poster
Apr 17, 2009
PA
Hi, Just got dish a few days ago so Im a newbie at this so be gentle :)

, From what I see i have dish 500 with Lnb DPPlus Ak72-bte.
And so far the two receivers I have are

625 and 322

I just got another 322 bought off ebay and was wondering what is needed to set the 3rd receiver up. Switch ect. Thank you adhead of time

Edit : posted in wrong forum page sorry

Last edited:
You need to check the lnb, it may have three outputs on it (it probably does not). If it does, you only need to run a rg-6 coax from the lnb to the location for the third receiver and use a DPP separator to feed both inputs on the 322. The separator looks like a splitter and should come with the receiver. Run a check switch and you should be done. If it only has two, you need to get a DPP33 or DPP44 switch, the two lines currently coming from lnb need to go to the 1 and 2 inputs on the switch. the current coax runs can then be connected to the switch and a third rg-6 coax run to the location of the new receiver. You will need to run a check switch on all three of your receivers for this setup to work.

I checked its a DPP twin that i have, is there a huge difference between the dpp33 and dpp44 switch? and if possible can i get away with a dpp33