Status
Please reply by conversation.

TheBUDGuy

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jun 17, 2015
Lexington, KY
Hello all.

First of all, let me start off by saying that I'm a new member. And that I am very new to the world of FTA satellite. Though, I am learning quite quick about it. So far, believe it or not, I have no questions, but I may think of some. But here is a question about a satellite; the SES 1. I understand there is a Me-TV 1 and a Me-TV 2 feed. What is broadcast on the Me-TV 2 feed? That's all. And thanks for letting me become a part of the FTA family.

EDIT: By the way, I have also acquired a new (well, not exactly new) dish. It a C/Ku compatible mesh dish. Tha diameter measure 10', which I think is great! I acquired it from one of my relatives who said he bought it around 1993 and hasn't used it since 1999 or 2000.

:welcome2 TheBUDGuy to SatelliteGuys!

METV 2 channel carries alternative programs for markets to fill the time slot if they do not have the rights to broadcast the program that is on the METV 1 feed. Often a program has been sold to a competing station in the market and the METV affiliate cannot broadcast the show.

Enjoy the hobby! Sounds like you have a great project ahead with the 10' mesh!

:welcome2 TheBUDGuy to SatelliteGuys!

METV 2 channel carries alternative programs for markets to fill the time slot if they do not have the rights to broadcast the program that is on the METV 1 feed. Often a program has been sold to a competing station in the market and the METV affiliate cannot broadcast the show.

Enjoy the hobby! Sounds like you have a great project ahead with the 10' mesh!
Thank you! I was really happy when I found out the dish was 10' because from what I've read, those dishes are the perfect size for picking up broadcasts, besides 12' dishes.

GREAT username! WELCOME to Satelliteguys!