connecting to new dish

Discussion in 'DISH Network Support Forum' started by birdsup35, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. birdsup35

    birdsup35 Topic Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    texas
    i bout a new dish network turbo hd dish with the dp plus head for tailgating. I need to know which connector to connect to if I am just hooking 1 hd receiver to it. the lnb head has 4 connectors on it a 1, 2 ,3 and lnb in


    The reciever i am hooking up to only has one dish in connector on it
     
    #1 birdsup35, Aug 13, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2009
  2. The-P

    The-P Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Posts:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan

    Any port will work fine. Except the LNB IN.

    You only need too hook up one cable also. Just use a DPP Separator.
     
  3. birdsup35

    birdsup35 Topic Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    texas
    the receiver i am hooking to only has one dish in connector. Do I still need the seperator???

    So I can hook up to 1,2, or 3 on the dish and get all my channels?
     
  4. garys

    garys SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Posts:
    7,525
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Greentown, Pennsylvania, United States
    Single tuner receivers do not need the separator. The switch is built into the lnb, you will get all the sats that your dish sees by connecting to any one of the outputs.
     
        
VigLink badge
Sucuri