DirecTV Satellite Settings

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by ifoam, Jan 25, 2009.

  1. ifoam

    ifoam Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I messed with my tv settings trying to get the tuner to work in another room and I can't get them back :(

    Can you guys help me figure out the correct settings?

    My dish is

    [FONT=verdana,helvetica,sans-serif]DIRECTV Five LNB Ka/Ku Slim Line Dish Antenna for MPEG-4 C HD Programming[/FONT]


    I have an WB68

    My receiver is a mHD-DVR - HR20-100

    Thanks!!
     
    #1
  2. charper1

    charper1 Bourbon Tester
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Posts:
    18,443
    Likes Received:
    1
    What do you mean by "TV settings"?

    Settings on your actual TV (display) or do you mean either the dish's azimuth, elevation and skew or the receiver's internal settings?
     
    #2
  3. ifoam

    ifoam Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i go to satellite setup, it asks for my dish type and switch type. im not sure which one i use and there is a pretty large list of dish types.

    i live in south south texas is that makes a difference.
     
    #3
  4. charper1

    charper1 Bourbon Tester
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Posts:
    18,443
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK so you need the internal receiver / dish setup.

    You have a multi LNB / 5LNB and you DO NOT have a SWM
     
    #4
  5. ifoam

    ifoam Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was choosing LBN3. Do the degrees matter? Because I know that 3LBN was there 3 different times with a degree after it. Do i choose the normal 5LBN?
     
    #5
  6. ifoam

    ifoam Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant seem to find the right choice.
    Round (18)
    3-LNB (18X20)
    Slimeline-3
    Slimeline-5

    Round (18) & 72.5
    3-LNB (18X20) & 72.5
    Slimeline-3 & 72.5
    Slimeline-5 & 72.5


    Round (18) & 95
    3-LNB (18X20) & 95
    Slimeline-3 & 95
    Slimeline-5 & 95


    Round (18) & 72.5 & 95
    3-LNB (18X20) & 72.5 & 95
    Slimeline-3 & 72.5 & 95
    Slimeline-5 & 72.5 & 95
     
    #6
  7. ifoam

    ifoam Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It also had Slimeline-3S (SWM) and Slimline-5S(SWM). I tried all the slimlines settings and kept getting errors on the setup and it would make me change my settings.
     
    #7
  8. Bob Nielsen

    Bob Nielsen Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Posts:
    1,722
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you don't have a SWM and only have the one dish, use the Slimline-5 setting.
     
    #8
  9. ifoam

    ifoam Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. chily3

    chily3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Need to find the zip code settings for 5 LNB slimline, at 95916 zip code.

    Azimuth
    elevation
    Tilt.

    Thanks
    mike
     
    #10
  11. charper1

    charper1 Bourbon Tester
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Posts:
    18,443
    Likes Received:
    1
  12. chily3

    chily3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    #12
VigLink badge
Sucuri