DirecTV Satellite Settings

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by ifoam, Jan 25, 2009.

  1. ifoam

    ifoam Topic Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    texas
    I messed with my tv settings trying to get the tuner to work in another room and I can't get them back :(

    Can you guys help me figure out the correct settings?

    My dish is

    [FONT=verdana,helvetica,sans-serif]DIRECTV Five LNB Ka/Ku Slim Line Dish Antenna for MPEG-4 C HD Programming[/FONT]


    I have an WB68

    My receiver is a mHD-DVR - HR20-100

    Thanks!!
     
  2. charper1

    charper1 Bourbon Tester
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Posts:
    18,453
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    I'm Nationwide
    What do you mean by "TV settings"?

    Settings on your actual TV (display) or do you mean either the dish's azimuth, elevation and skew or the receiver's internal settings?
     
  3. ifoam

    ifoam Topic Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    texas
    when i go to satellite setup, it asks for my dish type and switch type. im not sure which one i use and there is a pretty large list of dish types.

    i live in south south texas is that makes a difference.
     
  4. charper1

    charper1 Bourbon Tester
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Posts:
    18,453
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    I'm Nationwide
    OK so you need the internal receiver / dish setup.

    You have a multi LNB / 5LNB and you DO NOT have a SWM
     
  5. ifoam

    ifoam Topic Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    texas
    I was choosing LBN3. Do the degrees matter? Because I know that 3LBN was there 3 different times with a degree after it. Do i choose the normal 5LBN?
     
  6. ifoam

    ifoam Topic Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    texas
    I cant seem to find the right choice.
    Round (18)
    3-LNB (18X20)
    Slimeline-3
    Slimeline-5

    Round (18) & 72.5
    3-LNB (18X20) & 72.5
    Slimeline-3 & 72.5
    Slimeline-5 & 72.5


    Round (18) & 95
    3-LNB (18X20) & 95
    Slimeline-3 & 95
    Slimeline-5 & 95


    Round (18) & 72.5 & 95
    3-LNB (18X20) & 72.5 & 95
    Slimeline-3 & 72.5 & 95
    Slimeline-5 & 72.5 & 95
     
  7. ifoam

    ifoam Topic Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    texas
    It also had Slimeline-3S (SWM) and Slimline-5S(SWM). I tried all the slimlines settings and kept getting errors on the setup and it would make me change my settings.
     
  8. Bob Nielsen

    Bob Nielsen Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Posts:
    1,722
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bainbridge Island, WA
    If you don't have a SWM and only have the one dish, use the Slimline-5 setting.
     
  9. ifoam

    ifoam Topic Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    texas
    Thanks!
     
  10. chily3

    chily3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Need to find the zip code settings for 5 LNB slimline, at 95916 zip code.

    Azimuth
    elevation
    Tilt.

    Thanks
    mike
     
  11. charper1

    charper1 Bourbon Tester
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Posts:
    18,453
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    I'm Nationwide
  12. chily3

    chily3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks very much, moving my receiver and set up. And just wanted the settings before hand,

    mike
     
        
VigLink badge
Sucuri