Dish set up for tampa, fl

tim tim tim

SatelliteGuys Guru
Jul 18, 2009
Tampa, Fl
I was a tech in salt lake city but was not able to transfer job locations because there is no office here :(.

Anyways, I was planning on just goign with cable but now that I have it, it sucks and id rather pay more for dish then this stuff.

My questions are what would be the dish set up for HD out here? In SLC we used 110, 119 and 129 with a 1000.2 dish but I havent seen that dish here and I assume were using like 61.5 but dont know the others. Would I be able to get it all on one dish or do we need 2 dishes over here to get the hd?

I was a tech in salt lake city but was not able to transfer job locations because there is no office here :(.

Anyways, I was planning on just goign with cable but now that I have it, it sucks and id rather pay more for dish then this stuff.

My questions are what would be the dish set up for HD out here? In SLC we used 110, 119 and 129 with a 1000.2 dish but I havent seen that dish here and I assume were using like 61.5 but dont know the others. Would I be able to get it all on one dish or do we need 2 dishes over here to get the hd?

Existing customers usually get a 2-dish install: one 500 looking at 110/119 and a wing dish looking at 61.5. That's how they installed me even though I had all mpeg4 receivers. New subs usually get a 1000.4 install for 61.5/72.7/77.

So which are they getting there HD off of? I was under the impression you had to look at 129 for hd.. Also what is the difference in the 1000.2 vs 1000.4? Is it just called different because of the satellites it looks at or is it a completely different dish?

Basically im probably going to work for the cable company down here, there HD is terrible so i am just going to get the turbo hd set up from dish. Unfortunatly I wont get a discount on it anymore but so be it.