Abilene, TX locals in HD?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

olfenite

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Apr 6, 2008
So I read that Abilene is getting their locals (KTAB, KRBC, KXVA, KTXS) in HD. Is this true?

If so, I have a few questions. I'm a bit new at all this satellite talk, so bare with me.

So first of all, when is this going to happen?

Second... I don't live in Abilene, but I do live in Abilene's market and receive Abilene locals in standard def. I cannot receive Abilene's HD channels over the antenna, and trust me, I've tried everything it seems to get them. Just for reassurance, I am going to be able to receive these channels, right? I mean, I should not have to actually live in Abilene, just like the way I receive the standard definition?

On the satellite guys homepage, it said that Abilene's HD could be launching on the 2nd. Did they launch? I ask because I went to dishnetwork.com and inputted my address and it says that they are not in HD yet.

I have a HDTV and a SDTV. I want one box to operate both of them, and I see that plenty of the boxes do support two televisions, one being HD and the other being SD. That is nice, but by having the channels in HD, will the image look stretched or just messed up on SD?

What else should I know before I upgrade and subscribe to Dish-HD?

Thanks for reading, I know this was a long post, but I need o know this before I subscribe to anything and Dish support has been less than helpful.

So I read that Abilene is getting their locals (KTAB, KRBC, KXVA, KTXS) in HD. Is this true?

If so, I have a few questions. I'm a bit new at all this satellite talk, so bare with me.