AMC hd question

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

minkbarn

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Aug 27, 2004
I'm new to hd, so I'm probably asking a question that is common knowledge:

How come Dish does not yet provide AMC in hd? It seems sort of on par with USA, TNT, TBS, Spike etc., all of which are available on Dish in hd.

Is there some sort of legal conflict or something?

This is not a criticism, as they have been rolling out hd channels at a fast pace. I was just wondering.

I'm new to hd, so I'm probably asking a question that is common knowledge:

How come Dish does not yet provide AMC in hd? It seems sort of on par with USA, TNT, TBS, Spike etc., all of which are available on Dish in hd.

Is there some sort of legal conflict or something?

This is not a criticism, as they have been rolling out hd channels at a fast pace. I was just wondering.

Yes, DISH and Rainbow (provider of AMC, IFC) are in a legal tangle right now.

Any news on this lawsuit? I don't suppose there is any chance we will see AMC HD in time for Breaking Bad re-runs starting in late July.

Any news on this lawsuit? I don't suppose there is any chance we will see AMC HD in time for Breaking Bad re-runs starting in late July.