Anyone install Exede or HughesNet??

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
I install Hughes. I installed Exede/Wildblue many years ago.. Down lower there is a Installer forum. This is probably more suited for down there.

I am a Self Installing Dealer in Northern California, serving the Emerald Triangle. I am a Network Engineer myself, and contact most of my installs to independent contractors. I have installed well over a hundred systems myself...I just prefer not to.
They are easy to install, and if done properly require very little maintenence for years. If corners are cut, I find that service calls start coming in within 4to6 month's.
The parent company, ViaSat Inc., is trying hard, but I have been disappointed as of late with them. They planned to have the second bird in the sky about a year ago- fever happened due to SpaceX and their launch problems. . The effects for customers have been numerous. Congestion in beams has caused slow speeds, and once great packages like the freedom plan which included unlimited data to no longer be offered, in place of more expensive plans with heavy data restrictions.
My sincerest hope is that with the upcoming launch of the ViaSat-2 we will see the return of unlimited data and a substantial price drop.

Reactions: ThisNotes4u