Anyone is USA able to watch Beijing Olympics via FTA

Status
Please reply by conversation.

peggypwr1

Original poster
Jan 24, 2006
Hello,

I am a total noob when it comes to satellite especially FTA. I have had cable all my life.

Anyway I am sick and tired of NBC delaying the good events till prime time.

My question has anyone in the Wst or East Coast able to watch the Beijing Olympics through FTA, live or not live?

Can you get Canadian Broadcasting Company? or EUropean.Asia feeds that show the Olympics?

Thanks for your time.

Hi there!

Unfortunately, you can't get CBC on FTA. On the other hand, there is a little up there on Galaxy 25 -- Abu Dubhi Sports has had a bit of coverage. It's mostly soccer (football, if you wish) and basketball --- but it just might beat swimming, beach volleyball, and gymnastics for yet another night.

I've been watching Olympics coverage on both NBC and FTA Cuba Olympics coverage and they are almost identical.

NBC's biggest mistake was the opening ceremonies , I wasn't aware of the current primetime delays.

I know there are several more channels FTA that are covering the games , but I haven't analyzed or compared them to NBC , maybe some other members here can confirm if the coverage has differed or been broadcast live vs. delayed.

Hey Peggypowr1 , I was just looking at your other posts and see you were here visiting us in 2006 during the Turino Olympics.

We've all been enjoying FTA .... Why haven't you taken the plunge yet.
It's alot of fun and yes we do watch many different programs or sport events not available elsewhere.

If you live on the east coast then your Olympics coverage during prime time is live, not delayed. They don't start doing anything though until about 9pm due to the time difference. I'm sure the athletes love having events starting at 9AM to accomodate NBC's scheduling whims.