azbox hd ultra problem with a green picture?

phillipa197

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Dec 23, 2010
ohio
Hello there I am new to this fourm and I am needing some help with a azbox hd ultra that I this got new yesterday. I am using a hdmi connection and when I do that I am getting a green pitcure and the channels are all green as well. I tried using componment cables and I get color I know my hdmi cable is not bad becuase I am using on my tivo player and it works really good. I am using the azbox for fta only on a 7 in a half foot solid one piece alunimun dish and I am using a c/ku bsc-621 lnbf and I am getting like 80% signal and I scan in all the channels with blindscan on 91 degrees west I need to resove this probelm with the green pitcure it is frustrasting I really like the azbox box so if anyone could help please let me know thank you.

Hello there I am new to this fourm and I am needing some help with a azbox hd ultra that I this got new yesterday. I am using a hdmi connection and when I do that I am getting a green pitcure and the channels are all green as well. I tried using componment cables and I get color I know my hdmi cable is not bad becuase I am using on my tivo player and it works really good. I am using the azbox for fta only on a 7 in a half foot solid one piece alunimun dish and I am using a c/ku bsc-621 lnbf and I am getting like 80% signal and I scan in all the channels with blindscan on 91 degrees west I need to resove this probelm with the green pitcure it is frustrasting I really like the azbox box so if anyone could help please let me know thank you.

Phillipa,

Check your cables first. The green screen often means that you are lacking the red chrominance signal or it is being ignored. So you either have a poor or lost connection or an incorrect connection or an incorrect setting for the video output from your AZBox or an incorrect setting/connection for the TV input.