bsc-621 c/ku lnbf problems

Status
Please reply by conversation.

phillipa197

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Dec 23, 2010
ohio
Hello tere I am new to fta and I posted in az box forum with problems with my hdmi cable and I did get that resolved it is my tv and not the receiver I tested it on a different tv and I put the hdmi on and it works good and the big screen I get a green pic. My other is question is the lnbf I am have trouble with ku I would say on c-band I am getting 90% percent of the channels the only channels I can't get is nasa-and the retro tv and tuff tv witch are the main channels I wanted. My problem with ku is that when I scan ku I am getting the same channels on c-band and nothing on ku? Coule my scaler ring be on or not quite lined up with ku? I would really like to have the retro and nasa and on the nasa satellite I am scanning in the horse racing feeds and all of the pay channels this no nasa. Also I am in ohio how far east can I go with the dish? So far I am down to 72 west and I got the pa cable channel and haven't been able to get any farther. If someone could please help me that would great. I also do have a chaparral c/ku feed horn with to good norsat ku and c band lnbs should I use those instead only reaon I using the lnbf is becuase I wanted to something easy to use for right now and I do have a pansat 3500 receiver that can control the polairity and a azobx hd ultra. Any help would be great thank you.

First, you need a separate Sat setup for C and Ku
Example:
AMC 9 C Band
AMC 9 Ku Band

Then in each of those, you need to enter the Proper LNB and Switch info.....
C Band - LNB L.O. 5150 (Depending on Model 22KHz Off or Diseqc Port 1)

Now with the BSC621, you need to know which model you have: Standard or Universal - the package should tell you
Standard Ku - LNB L.O. 10750, 22 HKz On
Universal Ku - LNB Low L.O. 9750, L.O. High 10600, Diseqc Port 2