canceling dish and they want to charge for shipping on retuned equipment.

jeffdan

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Feb 25, 2004
i have been with dish for a few years. we recently moved to where we currently don't have line of site. so i canceled. i was told since we just paid the bill the day before that we were to receive a credit for the month since you pay a month ahead. i have never been late on a payment and always paid early. i have a vip 612 dvr and a second hd non dvr receiver. they said they want the equipment back, which i would have expected. the problem is, they can't send one box for both receivers and the lmb. they are sending three boxes. and I'll have to pay 15.00 for each one. i am a formal dish installer, they never used to charge for the equipment to be shipped back. i explained i was planning on adding on to new home and when i did, (plans to start clearing trees in June) , i would sign back up. is this normal protocol now.? if i have to pay to return, why would i ever go back? i can't blame them on a shipping charge, but why not one box with one charge? just venting. would like to hear what you think.

I definitely understand the frustration. Three boxes is the optimum we would prefer you to use when sending back equipment based on your situation. You can use less boxes if everything will fit, but it can cause more danger of equipment damage so we don't recommend it. You can also use your own preferred shipping methods to send it back as you're not required to use our labels. Typically our labels are cheaper though so we include them. When you get the boxes just copy the address on the labels we include if you want to use your own shipping.

Well it is what it is you did not paid for tech bringing it to you somebody else did so to send back is your time to pay Even it is Charlie staff He doesn’t care, he will ding any one regardless of how long you been a sub