CE software update

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

jappleboy

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
May 20, 2006
Ok been trying for three weeks to download CE on Friday or Sat, nights. The last update was 5/18. I have been doing the down load for two years. I have a HR-44. This all started the same time my recording got lost in space and that still going on.

What software version are you running? Press and hold the info button.

There is an issue with the remote -- not having a HR44, I don't know the details, but it has something to do with the remote mode - being IR or RF.

So what do i do to get an update. I have tried both remotes, When was the last major update.

So what do i do to get an update. I have tried both remotes, When was the last major update.
What do you mean you have "tried both remotes"? Exactly what are you doing? The last major update was last week, it corrected the deletion problem, and everyone has it by now. But the problem is, if you keep trying to load software and get test CE software, you won't get any of the regular updates because the CE software has a higher release number.

Ok my last update with any updates was 5/18 (0x8b4). So you are telling me the last CE update was 5/18 (0x8b4). On Friday night and on Saturday night 1am I do all my CE updates. So what was the last update number for a HR44. A and yes i have tried TWO remotes RC71 and to make sure theRC64RB. (PS) I do know how to do the CE been doing it for two years 02468 THANK YOU