Charge for Wallys?

Does Dish charge the $7 for Wally’s if one is owned instead of leased?
You were already told this when you were asking about the Hopper/Blockbuster unit-

Why are you trying to buy such old equipment, you will still have to pay a monthly box fee, should just get something newer then.

All boxes, you will have to pay.

There has been considerable debate and varied reporting on results for box charges, especially owned receivers.
The best I have been able to ferret out is if your owned equipment is generally considered as primary on your account and any additional equipment is secondary. Secondary owned equipment may incur a reduced receiver fee but secondary leased equipment gets the full receiver fee.
I have no experience with Wallys so I cannot speak to the question if a primary Wally incurs a receiver fee. Back when I had ViP211's the first receiver did not incur a receiver fee.
My H3 does not have a receiver fee associated with it but all Hopper installs have a $15 Hopper DVR Service fee on the account and my leased Joey Receiver has a $7 Joey Receiver fee.
Anecdotally, I have heard that , for example, having two owned Hoppers, the first gets no receiver fee and the second has a $10 receiver fee (reduced from $15) and any owned Joeys on that same account get $5 receive fees but the whole account also gets the $15 Hopper DVR Service fee. I have also heard of this situation where the receivers all incurred the full receiver fees and no one has satisfactorily explained why there might be a difference.
Clear as mud.

First receiver is always free. Each additional is $7 for leased or $5 for purchased.
Not correct...Wally has a fee no matter if it's the only one on your account

Receivers (first leased receiver is free, excluding 211 and Wally)

DVR Service
NameCost (per month)
Alaska/Hawaii Dish500$5.00
Hopper or ViP$15.00
922$10.00
Hopper 3, Hopper with Sling, or Hopper$15.00
Super Joey$10.00
4K Joey, Wired Joey, or Wireless Joey$7.00
Wally$7.00