Corrupted Hard Drive Message

D

dude2

Thread Starter
SatelliteGuys Pro
May 20, 2006
254
0
I have had two messages in the last two weeks that my hard drive has been corrupted and needs to be dumped. You click on the message and it takes the 622 through a reboot and when done, you still have all the recordings on the hard drive that were there before the corruption.
What is the deal.
 
navychop

navychop

Member of the Month - July 2014!
Pub Member / Supporter
Lifetime Supporter
Jul 20, 2005
54,535
19,787
Northern VA
Please use the search function. This has been covered in many threads. It's a bug. Usually no user recordings are erased. Many of us prefer to unplug or soft reboot when the msg is seen. It's only happened to me once.
 
B

bhelms

Retired & lovin' it!
Lifetime Supporter
Feb 26, 2006
7,795
853
Central PA
I also saw that message, for the first time IIRC, last evening. Recalling what I've read in these threads I just did the soft reboot to clear it. I didn't check to see if all the stuff I have recorded (I almost filled the HDD at this point!) is still there but I'm confident that it is and uncorrupted...
 

Similar threads

L
Replies
2
Views
1K
boba
T
Replies
21
Views
5K
sirivias
sirivias
R
Replies
5
Views
2K
Arthope
A
C
Replies
2
Views
904
Hall

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 0, Members: 0, Guests: 0)

Latest posts

Top