*D mpeg4 ch?

Status
Please reply by conversation.
At this point, all spotbeamed HD (locals and RSNs except for DNS NYC and LA locals on channels in the 80s). Some RSNs get rebroadcasted on MPEG2 national channels, however.

FSN Northwest?

At this point, all spotbeamed HD (locals and RSNs except for DNS NYC and LA locals on channels in the 80s). Some RSNs get rebroadcasted on MPEG2 national channels, however.

Hmm would this include FSN Northwest? MPEG4? If so, the Mariners games look great to me.

Hmm would this include FSN Northwest? MPEG4? If so, the Mariners games look great to me.

If it is on channel 95, then it is mpeg2. All other channels are mpeg4, I believe.

Okay thanks. I never realized that ch651 FSN Northwest was always SD lol. I am quite new to US satellite I guess there are still some things I need to learn. :p

Channel 4,5,7,and 13 Are you local HD,If this is right ,they these are your MPEG 4 channels. only LA and NY have MPEG2 local HD,and I think New York now is Mpeg 4 also. Not sure about LA. And Channel 651 is your local RSN.The Mariners games look to be the only games in HD.

Yes but Mariners games are on Channel95 in HD. Channel 651 is SD.

Thanks for the information on MPEG4.

Did you check in your Favorites section on your receiver,,(Where you can edit your channels) to see if you have 2 channel 651's . In my receiver I have 2 -622 and 2 -625 one for HD and one for SD.Alot of times a person would never know they had them.

Did you check in your Favorites section on your receiver,,(Where you can edit your channels) to see if you have 2 channel 651's . In my receiver I have 2 -622 and 2 -625 one for HD and one for SD.Alot of times a person would never know they had them.

Yep I have Channel 650/651 but never anything showing on Channel 650. I always wonder why it's even there???

Thanks