Dish Pvr 522 And Replay Tv 5504 Remote Input Help Needed

lisaannenilsson

Original poster
Jan 4, 2005
I hope I get this across clearly because I am not an engineer and I am blonde on top of things.

I have just purchased / signed up for / leased the following:

Dish Network PVR / DVR 522
Replay TV PVR / DVR model 5504

Before I upgraded from a Dish 500 PVR / DVR (i think that's the number) to a 522 today my Replay TV box and dish 500 interfaced and worked fine together.

Basically I cannot fully use the Replay TV anymore because it cannot interface with the new Dish 522 box.

Now there is no code for the Replay TV to input for the new dish 522 and this is also according to Replay TV and Dish Network customer service / supervisor. They say the software has not caught up with the new Dish 522.

I can't be the only one with this issue (I hope) so any ideas are greatly appreciated – or does anyone have an idea when Replay TV might be releasing software to upgrade their remote control codes for the new Dish 522???

Thank you soooo much and happy new year to everyone!!!

Lisa Anne Nilsson
lisa@lisaannenilsson.com
www.lisaannenilsson.com

Welcome to SatelliteGuys...:) You have tried all available Echostar codes?... (one at a time ) sounds like... have you tried here and go to forums www.planetreplay.com ? or the Replay forums at www.avsforum.com ? Myself I have a 6000u with a 5504 (upgraded to 80 gigs) and my 921 with a 5040 (upgraded to 230 gigs) as well as using a 5040 I use with a D* receiver (upgraded to 290 gigs) I use 745 code for 6000u but have used code 1071 I believe... perhaps you can change the address of your E* receiver remote and then try all codes again...

lisaannenilsson said:
I hope I get this across clearly because I am not an engineer and I am blonde on top of things.

I have just purchased / signed up for / leased the following:

Dish Network PVR / DVR 522
Replay TV PVR / DVR model 5504