Display Formats

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Sproctor61

Original poster
Sep 13, 2008
Hi guys, newbie here when it comes to HD, etc etc. Anyway, we just switched to Dish Network and have a 722 Reciever. Its hooked up to a 32" Samsung widescreen HD tv. I have it hooked up via AVI and also tried it using a HDMI cable.

Here is my question. When watching tv, sometimes the video takes up the whole screen. Then when a commercial comes, it shrinks the picture and there is black on the left and right side during that commercial, then on some commercials, there is black all the way around the video and the screen is small. Some channels show the movies those ways to, just depends what channel I am watching.

I assume its because the show/commercial is brodcasting in different formats all the time?

Is there a way to fix this so I can see the display full screen all the time?

Thanks,
Steve

Hi guys, newbie here when it comes to HD, etc etc. Anyway, we just switched to Dish Network and have a 722 Reciever. Its hooked up to a 32" Samsung widescreen HD tv. I have it hooked up via AVI and also tried it using a HDMI cable.

Here is my question. When watching tv, sometimes the video takes up the whole screen. Then when a commercial comes, it shrinks the picture and there is black on the left and right side during that commercial, then on some commercials, there is black all the way around the video and the screen is small. Some channels show the movies those ways to, just depends what channel I am watching.

I assume its because the show/commercial is brodcasting in different formats all the time?