Flex accounts

Funny you mention this. I just received infomation on it yesterday.

Flex24 and FlexTV customers will have these fees:
1st Hopper $449
2nd Hopper $449
1st Joey $99
2nd Joey $99
3rd Joey $99
4th Joey $99

Well with those prices I doubt very many flex customers will be getting a hopper.

Well you are basically getting a small discount but you are actually purchasing that equipment. Why would people who don't qualify or don't want to be under contract get a great deal on the equipment. I myself don't have a problem with it. There is usually a good reason why customers only qualify for Flex accounts.

Oh I dont disagree at all. I'm an installer and I mainly work low income areas with a lot of flex accounts. More or less was just wondering how often I'll actually see a hopper.

Lets face it, a major cause for someone having bad credit scores is because the person didn't fulfill his obligations and giving such a person a STB worth $500 for free and hoping he will honor an obligation not to pour soda pop into it or leave town with it is a lot riskier than it is giving it to someone who has a high credit score. A higher score means less risk to a business. Of course high score people ruin equipment and leave town too, just not as often.

Not to say every low credit score is evidence of a character fault. A lot of life's misfortunes can cause financial ruin that could not have been foreseen or insured against.

And it's too bad but there isn't a way for a business to tell what caused the score they are seeing, It's just that someone with a character fault usually gives himself away in the way he handles credit. It's a sad fact of life.

Funny you mention this. I just received infomation on it yesterday.

Flex24 and FlexTV customers will have these fees:
1st Hopper $449
2nd Hopper $449
1st Joey $99
2nd Joey $99
3rd Joey $99
4th Joey $99

:eek: Thank you, sir, may I have another?