Has E* Gone Bonkers???

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

AndyMon

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Supporting Founder
Sep 8, 2003
Long Island, NY
Holy cow!! I just got off the phone with a CSR and I'm left flabbergasted. I had been prepaying for my programming for the past several years in order to save a month's cost since they only bill you for 11 months if you prepay. It was worth it to me. When I was up for renewal a few months ago I was in the throes of deciding whether or not to go to D*, mostly because of the HD situation at that time so I switched to mo/mo billing. I wasn't about to pay $650 for a 6000 receiver w/8vsb and it seemed they were dragging their feet in regards to what the future would hold as far as programming and new receivers were concerned. As we all know, E* then started making announcements related to these issues and also offered the "deal" on the 6000's. So, I decided to stay and now that things are coming together I figured I'd go back to prepaying to get the savings. One note, in the interim I changed my programming. I dropped SHO and the distant nets and added the HD pack and HBO/MAX value pack to go along with my existing AT150. No problem, right? Wrong. Get this:

AT150 473 p/yr
HBO 154 p/yr
Max 132 p/yr

Total 759 p/yr

However, staying with mo/mo billing my cost would be 59.99 p/mo X 12 = $719.88 p/yr, a difference of $39.12.