hdvr 3500 receiver dvr

Discussion in 'Glorystar Support Forum' started by Kountzer, Jun 19, 2017.

  1. Kountzer

    Kountzer Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Posts:
    81
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Hello forum, long time no see. We moved recently. I left the dish up because I didn't have time to get a ladder. I had the old manhattan 1100c receiver. It was old. I still have it btw. The facing on the remote was worned off. it was time to get another system.

    So, I ordered the hdvr 3500. So far I am impressed. I have one problem though:
    I can't figure out how to record. i was listening to something I wanted to record, but nothing happened. I got out the fine manual and it said something about the receiver has built in memory, but that i could also add a mobile hard drive or a flash drive. Although flash drives were mentioned it said something about that type of memory is not preferred. Can someone help me out with this?
     
  2. MosFET77

    MosFET77 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Posts:
    428
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Helenwood, Tennessee
  3. . Raine

    . Raine SatelliteGuys Pro
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Posts:
    2,572
    Likes Received:
    808
    Location:
    North America, CT.
    There's a thread here on Satguys that Eugene from SatelliteAv was giving support in for the HDVR3500, if you search for HDVR3500, it'll probably come up and you could ask in that thread. Or you could contact SatelliteAv directly.

    When I had my 3500 hooked up, I used thumb drives to record on without issues. The internal storage of the 3500 is actually a thumb drive, if you remove the cover of the 3500, you'll see a thumb drive with no case on it inserted into a standard USB port on the board.
     
  4. wildbill47

    wildbill47 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Posts:
    278
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    northern California
    I use my receiver for music choice. Receives AC3.
     
  5. wildbill47

    wildbill47 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Posts:
    278
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    northern California
    I just had a HDVR3500 that would not boot , sent it in for repair and was sent a new receiver no charge. Did not question when was purchased or need a rma #. Good receiver and good service.
     

***
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice

Separate names with a comma.

More...