Help with install and problems of vip222

jrwhitey_2000

Original poster
Apr 11, 2014
ohio
View attachment Attachments_2014411.zip sat 1.jpegsat 2.jpegsat 6.jpegsat 3.jpegsat 4.jpegsat 5.jpegView attachment Attachments_2014411.zipHello all, I am a novice and need help. Just upgraded to a vip222 box. I have a new dish and the lnb. I hooked everything up the way I thought it should go but I am not able to pick up an satellite signals. I have attached some pictures of the errors I am getting as well as all the equipment.Sorry about the pics, couldn't find the rotate button on here.

I am trying to aquire the signals, but have not yet found them. I have tried to get them using a free satellite locator app on my iPhone. What satellite should I be setting it to? I wanted to make sure that I did not have a wiring problem since the switch test screen was giving me those errors.

The pictures are all upside down to me just fyi... are you supposed to be on Eastern Arc or Western cause 1k4 is eastern just fyi. Just be sure to set your elevation properly for your area/zip code and make sure the mount is plumb then it should be just a matter of swinging it back and forth till you zero in. 61.5 and 72 on most of its transponders should certainly be over 50 on most I don't have my sheet in front of me or can't remember exactly.

I know the pics are upside down, but from looking that information do I have something not hooked up correctly or am I just not finding satellites?

One thing I see is you have 119 for a sat. You need to change it to 61.5 or 72. Once you do that and then aim you dish, select Done. Let us know if that helps.