Hopper 2000 Initial Download Issues

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Don_Adams_Satellite

Original poster
Apr 28, 2014
NorCal
Hello,

I am a Dish/DirecTV installer and lately I have found that almost every Hopper2000 (without sling) that I download is getting stuck on the initial Check Switch screen that occurs after the first software download. It seems like after a few soft resets it will eventually go to a blank screen, from which I can then put the hopper in standby mode, turn it back on, and then I will see the activation screen. Anyone know what is going on, or another workaround?

No idea havent had to install a hopper 2000 in a long time like months, every hopper install I do any more is hoppers with sling.

I know with hoppers you do not want to activate it until it gets to the activation screen, I dont know why but if you activate first it makes the download update process really slow.