How to hook up 2 receiver 1 dish

rustysung

Original poster
Jan 14, 2008
Hi all, I am new to this. I have a vip622 hooked up in the living which I use both output, and I have a 625 which I have no use of. I just purchase a new tv, so I was wondering how can I install the 625 in my room. What do I need to buy and how.. Can you reply very clearly coz I have no clue what I am doing.

Thanks!

First, what kind of TV is the new one. If it is HD, the 625 will not get you any HD pictures.

We need to know what your dish and switch combinations are. Without that information we can say very little.

You might already have all the hardware necessary or you could have to replace everything on the roof.

Yeah let us know what your hardware config is. Dish type switch type if any, etc.
btw. :welcome to SatelliteGuys!!!!!!!!!

I just purchase a Sony 52W3000 LCD which will be in the living room and the old Dell HDTV will be put in my room. I dont really care gettin HD in my room coz that will be my gf's tv, and she doesn't care if HD or not. I have 2 dish 500 hooked up, and I dont see any switch.

Well what happen was when they first came to setup the dish they setup the non HD, and I find out after the tech left so I call to bitach for like 30min they finally gave in w/o charging me any fees for changing the receiver and they never send me an empty box which they suppose to so I can send the non HD receiver back.

When I go to system info, next to device i have DPP Twin, Twin(1), Twin(2), Dual(3)
and the satallite signal are 119, 110, 61.5

Please let me know if you need more info.

Thanks!

Last edited:
Must be a switch

I just purchase a Sony 52W3000 LCD which will be in the living room and the old Dell HDTV will be put in my room. I dont really care gettin HD in my room coz that will be my gf's tv, and she doesn't care if HD or not. I have 2 dish 500 hooked up, and I dont see any switch.