install issues - Superdish 121

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

kain2k

Original poster
Aug 19, 2008
I'm rather new to this, set up a couple dtv sats way back when, but ive come to realize multi lnb dishes are a world different.

So i have this mammoth superdish 121, ealier yesterday i was only able to pull down 110 off the 110 lnb by making huge adjustments. Read the forum, replummed the mast, now im getting 119 all over the place. My box is reading it at 121 118 and 107( i noticed that not all of the transponders were getting picked up though). I dont doubt ive screwed this up.

Read the switch FAQ and now ive got 119 very strong at 119 with all the transponders, but still have it on other channels, also im picking up an "unknown network" fairly weak, im guessing thats 110, but its too weak to really tell.

My mast was still a little off plum, so i raised the elevation to 35 and found a signal.
dishpointer settings azim 234 ele 30 skew 123.1
I read somewhere that changing the skew should be avoided, any suggestions?

Sorry for the wall of text just wanted to be thorough

First off, what's your zipcode? That will aid things greatly.

Usually what I do is peak in off the 119. If you get the 119...AND the mast is plumb and proper EL and AZ settings are set...the 110 and 121 will come in.

Just out of curiosity, why even mess with a SD121, there's nothing there for the typical residential customer?

First off, what's your zipcode? That will aid things greatly.
Just out of curiosity, why even mess with a SD121, there's nothing there for the typical residential customer?