Intergra 912

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

kcroyaljosh

Original poster
Apr 7, 2005
I'm new to the FTA/MPG2 stuff, is there a lot of hd content to warrant the purchase of the integra 912hd receiver? Or is there another hd mpeg2 receiver I don't know about?

Josh Clevenger

kcroyaljosh said:
I'm new to the FTA/MPG2 stuff, is there a lot of hd content to warrant the purchase of the integra 912hd receiver? Or is there another hd mpeg2 receiver I don't know about?
Josh Clevenger
Quali-TV makes a couple of High Definition receivers that are mostly sold in Europe. The only place I know of that sells them in the U.S. is an outfit called Rick's Satellite.

My question is, where are you finding the Integra 912hd for sale? When I was looking around a few months ago, the only places I could find that had them in stock wanted an outrageous amount of money for them.

One of the big mysteries to me is why other manufacturers haven't jumped on this market. Pansat and Fortec, for example, keep coming out with new FTA receivers but none of them are compatible with HD (at least the new Pansats don't lock up when you tune across a HD signal!). It's strange because I've noticed that more and more content, especially the occasional sports feeds, is in HD.