Is dish moving away from Dual tuner receivers?

Van,

You would never make a post like the above. A respectful response if fine.

I know it would not work in every house, just like the dual tuners when they first came out with no DPP's. It's just something I think would be cool if it was developed.

Last edited:
Dave nye said:
Alright both brdisnet (learn to read and spell my freaking name right DH) & The DishnetworkInstaller can kiss my.........

You both must think you are the greatest thing since sliced bread. Well give it to me bad boys. SBCA certified, Directway Comercial certified, Wildblue certified, and CEDIA certification. I have been installing electronics in houses since 1988.

Now if you both read my freaking post you would see that this was just an idea of something I think can be devolped. I realize that attics and crawl spaces are not the greatest place in the world for electronics, but where there is a will there is a way.

Next time why don't you both read the post before you run off at your mouth!!!!!

I'm sorry for the rest that have to read this. I don't take to being attacked to well.
I was never my intent to slam you, it was my intent to slam him for attacking you. I didn't see your mention of an attic first time around. But even then your talking hypothetical of a 4 tuner receiver, not the current crop of receivers. Sorry if looked like I was coming down on you. Was not my intent at all.

In the advent such a receiver was developed I would think they would have to consider attics as a possible installation location due to the way houses are currently built. So they would have to design it to stand being in an attic.

Last edited: