Monthly customer phone call restrictions.

ArpeggioShredder

Original poster
Mar 1, 2014
Seventh Layer Of Hell
I travel for a living and made a call to change my service address to reflect my current location so I could pick up locals for that area. They made the change and then told me my account was flagged for discussion. It boils down to only one non technical phone call a month or risk cancellation of service. Apparently they are overworked or whatever. She made it clear they didn't care about their mobile customers situations and in an attempt to appease me offered a one time offer of a 30% discount off my core package for the next 5 years. Anyone know about this?

I change my locals on a regular basis without problem. If I thought they would offer me 30% off for 5 years, I'd call them every 30 minutes. Are you just jerking our chain?

Reactions: MikeD-C05
Jerk your chain? Sure, why not? That's all I have time for. Typing up bs just to appease a dimwit buckethead like yourself. It happened and I was interested if anyone had heard of this without a lesson on how you would take the money and run. I don't care about that. Nor do I care about how many times you have changed locals. So piss off if you don't have an intelligent answer.

Reactions: NR2D
30% off for five years is beyond the realm of reality. Perhaps the rep was snide. Perhaps the rep was already planning on another job.

But I have heard of limiting calls for changes. Sad, but cost cuttingly true.

back in the old dbs forums days a board moderator made changes too often and dish suspecting he was a pirate, shut his account down permanetely.

i managed to get it reactivated by a insider contact. i was a dealer at the time and lost my commision permanetely on the extra receiver i sold him

no he wasnt a pirate