NBA HD on Dish

  • WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

    If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

    While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

    Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

    CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Scott Greczkowski

Welcome HOME!
Original poster
Staff member
HERE TO HELP YOU!
Cutting Edge
Sep 7, 2003
102,580
25,908
Newington, CT
I just received a note from Michael Schwimmer from Dish Network, Dish Network WILL be carrying the NBA Games in HD this year!

I am sure we will be getting a schedule soon.
 
The schedule can be found here.

[code:1]
Date Opponent Time (ET)
Sat, Nov 1 Cleveland @ Portland 10:00 pm
Mon, Nov 17 Boston @ New York 7:30 pm
Wed, Dec 3 L.A. Lakers @ San Antonio 8:30 pm
Tue, Dec 9 New York @ L.A. Lakers 10:30 pm
Wed, Dec 10 Orlando @ Washington 7:00 pm
Tue, Dec 16 Atlanta @ Miami 7:30 pm
Sun, Dec 21 Phoenix @ L.A. Lakers 9:30 pm
Mon, Dec 22 Orlando @ Philadelphia 7:00 pm
Tue, Dec 23 Minnesota @ New York 7:30 pm
Tue, Dec 30 Atlanta @ Washington 7:00 pm
Sat, Jan 3 Atlanta @ Denver 10:00 pm
Sun, Jan 4 New Jersey @ New York 7:00 pm
Tue, Jan 6 Washington @ San Antonio 8:30 pm
Sat, Jan 17 Seattle @ Washington 7:00 pm
Sat, Jan 24 L.A. Lakers @ Utah 9:00 pm
Mon, Jan 26 Minnesota @ Denver 7:00 pm
Sat, Jan 27 New Jersey @ Philadelphia 7:00 pm
Mon, Jan 31 Phoenix @ New York 7:30 pm
Mon, Feb 2 San Antonio @ Utah 9:00 pm
Tue, Feb 3 Toronto @ Philadelphia 7:00 pm
Sat, Feb 7 New Orleans @ Milwaukee 8:00 pm
Tue, Feb 17 Portland @ L.A. Lakers 10:30 pm
Sat, Feb 21 Houston @ Dallas 8:30 pm
Mon, Feb 23 Detroit @ Philadelphia 7:00 pm
Tue, Feb 24 Portland @ Orlando 7:00 pm
Sat, Feb 28 Philadelphia @ Indiana 8:00 pm
Mon, March 1 Memphis @ San Antonio 8:30 pm
Sat, March 6 San Antonio @ Phoenix 9:00 pm
Mon, March 8 Milwaukee @ Philadelphia 7:00 pm
Tue, March 9 Boston @ New York 7:30 pm
Wed, March 10 Washington @ Orlando 7:00 pm
Fri, March 12 New York @ Philadelphia 7:00 pm
Tue, March 16 Washington @ New York 7:30 pm
Mon, March 22 Dallas @ Philadelphia 7:00 pm
Tue, March 23 San Antonio @ Minnesota 8:00 pm
Sun, March 28 Houston @ Milwaukee 4:00 pm
Tue, March 30 Indiana @ Milwaukee 8:00 pm
Wed, March 31 Sacramento @ San Antonio 8:30 pm
Sat, April 10 Detroit @ Orlando 7:00 pm
Tue, April 13 Memphis @ Dallas 8:30 pm
[/code:1]


Six Washington Games to have blacked out.
 
Will these games be on the HD Special Events channel?

And do they require any separate subscription?
 
I live here in the Dallas area. Mark Cuban was on the radio the other morning and told everyone that the Mavericks will have 18 games broadcast in HD on HDNet.

So I would assume you will need HDNet
 
Kevin, that might apply only to Dallas subscribers. Last weekend's game was only available to Dallas subscribers on Dish Network.
 
Unfortunately, won't your local team be blacked out if it is on Fox Sports or a local channel? If this is true, I will not see a Laker game in HD unless it is carried by NBC, ABC, or CBS
 
***

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 0, Members: 0, Guests: 0)

Who Read This Thread (Total Members: 1)