New Installer to Dish

partspro411

Original poster
Jul 28, 2004
Savannah, TN
Hey Guys, I have been doing Direct for 2 years and got offered a job to do Dish. With Dish being a little more complicated I was wondering if anyone knew where I could find a cheat sheet to help me with switches, remote setup, and etc. Thanks :)

partspro411 said:
Hey Guys, I have been doing Direct for 2 years and got offered a job to do Dish. With Dish being a little more complicated I was wondering if anyone knew where I could find a cheat sheet to help me with switches, remote setup, and etc. Thanks :)
DISH "Notwerks" retailler site has installation notes. :)

boba said:

good one.

to the origninal poster, this is not a put down in any way, but if you don't know what you are doing, you would not be the only one.

boba said:

Boba is the resident DISH-hater so you can expect virtually everything he says to be degrading of DISH.

partspro411 said:

One thing good about Dishnetwork is,, one brand of Dish and One brand of IRD.
322 and 522 could be pain sometime.

DishPro Plus LNB are the best thing that ever happen!!

partspro411 said:

One thing good about Dishnetwork is,, one brand of Dish and One brand of IRD.
322 and 522 could be pain sometime.

DishPro Plus LNB are the best thing that ever happen!!

chaddux said:
Boba is the resident DISH-hater so you can expect virtually everything he says to be degrading of DISH.
If he has access to the retailer website DISH does have information on installation and switches. You are right after 9 years of selling DISH and 20 years of Echosphere I do have some distaste for their poor products. :) My 522 couldn't even record the last retailer chat.

If you would like some practice -- why not come to my house and trench the lines and hide the lines that the previous installer put? Good practice and I would be doing you a huge favor I think :p

Bruno said:
Who did you have install it.... Sorry i just could not resist...Bruno :D