New to Dish Can't Get a Straight Answer

Gauzeturbo

Original poster
Jan 3, 2009
Michigan
Hi all, I am new to Dish and new to the forum. My wife and I switched to Dish because we absolutely detest Charter and their bundling. A couple things concern me though and I was wondering if someone could help me get a straight answer.

We signed up for the America's Top 200 with Silver HD package. I am a sports nut and we live within the standard DMA for Fox Sports Detroit in SD. I have called a couple of times but no one could get me a straight answer (I've gotten a YES, NO and an I dont know) as to whether or not we can get Fox Sports Detroit in HD. Most of the people I spoke with were Indian, and I don't think knew what I was asking. Can I get this in my package?

I appreciate your help, and please excuse my noob question. Thanks!

Go to dishnetwork.com, click on programming, click on locals, type in your address and it will not only give you local eligibility, but will also show you your Regional sports network.

I am a sports nut and we live within the standard DMA for Fox Sports Detroit in SD.
Can you be more specific on where you live ? Dish may be enforcing the boundary more so than Charter did/does. That said, the boundary is pretty big... I'm in Dayton but Cincinnati is my regional sports network. It is only ~50 miles away though.

Hi all, I am new to Dish and new to the forum. My wife and I switched to Dish because we absolutely detest Charter and their bundling. A couple things concern me though and I was wondering if someone could help me get a straight answer.