Opinions/Thought/Input on my Dish System

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

rss79

Original poster
Jan 26, 2004
Libertyville, Illinois
I am a newbie to this forum, but need some opinions. I have been a Dish customer for many years. I have a 4 room setup, and I purchased all the receivers (Three 301's and one older model). I have the America 150 package with locals, along with HBO. The older receiver does not work anymore, and I cannot receive any kind of stereo audio signal on my 301's. I recently purchased a new 64 inch RPTV, and want to upgrade to HD. I have an OTA antenna in my attic. I have a cable input, as when I discontinued cable they forgot to turn it off outside. I believe that the cable and SAT are all run through one cable and a diplexer. I have been torn between switching to Direct TV, but figure I may be able to swing something with Dish, since I own the equipment and have been a long time customer. A Dish 921 seems like it would work well, since I have the OTA antenna already in place. What would you do if you were me???

rss79 said: