Pansat 6000 HXC

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

Satgeek

Original poster
Jul 25, 2006
Hello folks,

Thanks to everyone that has posted in this thread. I'm the next newb that will need help with a Pansat 6000 HXC, my setup just shipped this week. I should be getting the seemingly very popular Winegard 76cm dish with rotor, an Invacom QPH-031Quad LNBF and a 4 x 1 Diseqc Switch.

I have no experience with satellite systems or FTA receivers, but many years ago I was a TV repairman so I do understand electronics in a general way.

I'm lucky to be fairly far south at zipcode 92262.

This forum looks like it will be immensely useful in my learning process. I'll try not to be a pest :)

WELCOME to the SatelliteGuys.US FTA forum!

I split this post and made your own thread for you up-coming install!

Thanks Pete!

A primary reason why I chose FTA as a new hobby was my interest in world news. I'm especially interested in network news feeds. I have the impression that some english language news feeds from other than US sources can be found. English is my only language.

With this in mind, is there a particular satellite you might suggest I look into?

I'm aware of Lyngsat, but so far I'm a bit overwhelmed with all of the information to be found there.

Steve

http://dmsiusa.com/charts.htm

The above should help with Lyngsat!

Ku signals have a 5 digit Freq.

C signals have a 4 digit Freq. (Need a 6' dish)

There is Russian world news on IA-5 (And many more) I would start there.