Please Help

maxkil41

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Apr 11, 2006
I have a 46 in. Samsung LCD LN-T4661F and VIP722 hooked up through HDMI. I bought a new stand and when I hooked the receiver back up I get a tv prompt that says Weak or No Signal. Component works. The tv2 input also works so I'm guessing the problem is the HDMI port on the receiver. I have tried changing cables. Dish tech help said the tv is not compatible. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Have you got another tv that has hdmi if so temp try that, or try another cable, that way you can find out for sure where the problem is.

So it worked at one time, then you took it apart and put thinks back and now it is broken? You may want to try reseting the HDMI connection. Goto Menu, 6, 3, Analysis, HDMI test, reset HDMI.

Do this while on your component connection and then try going back to your HDMI connection.

I am by no means a expert but it does work when my system flakes out from time to time.

I reset the HDMI but it still doesn't work. I also exchanged the HDMI cable with the one for the DVD player. Still no difference.

Well theres two potentials here, either the receivers hdmi port got damaged or the tv's got damaged in the swapping of an old stand for a new one. When you were getting things ready did you completely remove the cables including the hdmi or leave it connected to one of the devices? Two months ago I moved my living room around and failed to disconnect the hdmi cable from my computer to the tv, when I moved the tv it pulled the cord and the computer locked up but thankfully nothing was broken. If you have an hd dvd player or a computer with an hd vid card or an nvidia card wich has an hdmi port you can test the tv this way but you will need to be sure with the computer to enable the hdmi port on the card.