Problem watching "unsubscribed" recordings on Joey

MrsJerseyJets

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Feb 14, 2007
I recently cancelled my HBO and Starz and got the new offering for the Cinemax and Showtime, but it looks like when I try to access my recordings from those unsubscribed channels on the Joey it gives an error 013. I am able to access them from the Hopper though...I just got the Hopper/ Joey system in late December, and this is my first time taking off channels. Is this a known bug or glitch, and can anything be done about it? Thanks in advance for any help!

I recently cancelled my HBO and Starz and got the new offering for the Cinemax and Showtime, but it looks like when I try to access my recordings from those unsubscribed channels on the Joey it gives an error 013. I am able to access them from the Hopper though...I just got the Hopper/ Joey system in late December, and this is my first time taking off channels. Is this a known bug or glitch, and can anything be done about it? Thanks in advance for any help!

Had the same problem the two people that i spoke to told me. That anything saved on the DVR will go away something to do with CopyRight is what dish told me. Told me it goes off the Joey first then it goes off the hopper not to long after. can the dirt team shine some light on this subject please.

Had the same problem the two people that i spoke to told me. That anything saved on the DVR will go away something to do with CopyRight is what dish told me. Told me it goes off the Joey first then it goes off the hopper not to long after. can the dirt team shine some light on this subject please.