Question about 722 features

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

golfnutcasey

Original poster
Mar 27, 2009
North Carolina
Hello, I'm new to the forum so I apologize if this is mentioned elsewhere, but I couldn't find anything.

I just switched to Dish Network and my 722 box was installed on Wednesday so I'm still learning how to use it and had a couple of questions.

First, I quickly learned that unlike my Directv Tivo box, when watching a recorded program it doesn't automatically record the live tuner. In other words, when I am finished watching the recorded program when I hit live TV, I can't rewind to see the content that was airing while I was watching the recorded content. Is there any way around this other than actually having to record the live content as well?

Also, when two programs are scheduled to record at the same time in the future, one on TV1 & another on TV2, is there any way to flip flop them without having to actually delete them from the list and re-schedule? Sometimes I would like to reverse which programs record on what TV and would like to have an easy way to do it.

Thanks in advance.

Here's a related question from someone ready to dump cable. If you record on TV1, can you watch what you recorded on TV2, and visa versa? Thanks.

Yep. You can even watch what is recording on TV1 concurrently on TV2 even if TV2 is recording something else. Plus, the 722 allows an OTA antenna to be connected, allowing three concurrent recordings, and you can watch what is recording OTA on either TV1 or TV2 as well.

1. Go to the live show...hit the Pause button...then go watch you recored show.