Quick 510 question

SAEMike

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Hey all,

I have a 510, I'm still a relatively new Dish person, about a month, I have a 510 downstairs and the 301 upstairs and my question is, my guide only goes to about 2 and a half days. Should it be a weeklong guide? If so, is there someway I can fix this?

If not, no big deal, just curious.

Thanks in advance

Mike,

My 510 guide goes out 8 days, and always has. You may need to shut your box off for a while so it can download all the available guide data. It won't do it while on, and if you normally leave your unit on all the time (like I do), you'll notice your lookahead on the guide data getting shorter and shorter (until there is none).

I have no experience with the 300 series.

- Tim

WJMorales commented:
> If your not getting signal from 110 then you can only get the 44 hour guide from the 119 Sat. <

Interesting! I did not know that. Thanks for the info.

(Also, now that I think about it, I guess it is 9 days, not 8. E.g., today (Thursday), plus Friday-Friday.)

- Tim

I believe I've read that you can get 110 in alaska. altho it requires a 4' dish. probably not worth it for you... i don't think there's any other channels on the 110 satellite that are included in the top 120, maybe a few public interest channels, but that's about it.

AppliedAggression said:
I believe I've read that you can get 110 in alaska. altho it requires a 4' dish. probably not worth it for you... i don't think there's any other channels on the 110 satellite that are included in the top 120, maybe a few public interest channels, but that's about it.

Yeah, it's a really expensive upgrade to get the 110 satellite. The only real benefit I would get out of it is being able to get the Extra Innings package. If I was going to spend that much on equipment though, I'd get the six foot dish and get DirecTV so I could get the NFL package.