Serious Question On I-Phone Voicemail

Poke

Pub Member / Supporter
Original poster
Dec 3, 2003
OK
Hey guys we had a funeral here last Thursday for a soldier who did a couple tours in Iraq and Afghanistan being a Navy Vet myself these things always hit home for me. He lost control of his late model mustang on a county road and hit a tree the car was split into two separate pieces. Anyway I could not get away from work to go to his funeral which now I wished I did due to I have meet his wife she friends with some of the same people I'm. So anyway late last night a ex-coworker who retired now PM on FB explaining that she knew the soldier Mom. My ex-coworker explained to me that the soldier Mom was wanting to save her sons voice mails and also wanting to know if there a way to get them saved to I guess a PC or onto another device as well. I never have thought about pulling the voice mail over to another device I figured it can be done. I explained to my ex-coworker that as long as she does not delete them they should stay saved on the voice mail system. Anyway have any of you guys tried pulling your voice mail over to another device? I guess you could do like a MP3 or something and save to a laptop or some other device besides your phone. Just let me know what you guys think and I will pass it along..

Thanks! Poke :)

I have never seen a way. It's unfortunate it's not like Android Visual Voicemail which does allow for exporting. Now you may find so with with a PC that allows connection via the Headphone jacket and record it that way.

When my sister passed away I was lucky had voicemails that were able to be exported to mp3 so I know what she is going through.

My voicemails are not saved beyond 2 weeks with At&t so you may need to act quickly if others are the same. Here is one link;
http://www.macroplant.com/iexplorer/tutorials/how-to-access-voicemail-on-iphone.php

I would simply play them on speakerphone to a recording device for now.