Simultaneous scan of 4 satellites

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

GreatFTA

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Aug 14, 2006
Mississippi Delta
Simultaneous Scan of 4 Satellites.
I hope someone will explain this feature that my Pansat 2700a have. I studied my manual and it mentions it but really don't tell how to use it. :confused:
I notice that the Fortec receivers and other receivers have this feature. Maybe this thread can help folks like me who want to get the most of this receiver.
Does this mean that I could program 4 satellites and it would scan them?
It would be great. :D
Could someone please give a step by step directions on using this feature?
Many thanks!

It allows you to do a "satellite scan" of four satellites one after another.

Go into the satellite "satellite scan option" and use the right or left arrow keys to select up to four satellites and select ok.

This only works if you have transponder information for the satellites your trying to scan, it does not find new transponders like blind searching does, it will find new channels if they were added to existing transponders.

I didn't think that feature was really useful. I learned a long time ago trying to scan through a diseqc switch can be a big waste of time. I feel if you have multiple dishes to scan, do one at a time without a switch.

I didn't think that feature was really useful. I learned a long time ago trying to scan through a diseqc switch can be a big waste of time. I feel if you have multiple dishes to scan, do one at a time without a switch.