Terminated from DISH

MattJ2124

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Apr 21, 2005
Ohio
Hey guys, just to give you a heads up, I was terminated from DISH today for giving out advice on this website. I guess echostar has people that monitor these sites, they pulled up my threads or posts and displayed them to me and then walked me out. No big deal, I am a math teacher and this was just a summer job for fun so it's not like I am going to hurt, but I want to warn fellow tech employees to BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU SAY these people do monitor the forums. I would also like to say though that I really enjoy the Satellite Guys forum and in no way do I have any negative feelings on the forums, I like the fact that we can all talk freely and state our opinions on here, this is a great site and I will be sending in my first donation here in a little bit!!!!!

Bet you don't hear about this on the next Retail or Charlie Chat. But what the hell can you expect in a country that lets beer manufacturers tell employees what beer they can and cannot drink in public.

I'm new to this forum and this is my first post. I can't find exactly what I'm looking for through the search engine so I will throw it out here. Sorry to hear about the job loss but you just might be the person to answer my questions. I am a long time subscriber to Dish and have been receiving HD signals for a couple of years now. I have a 921 and have been receiving locals OTA. My 921 CBS signal has never been as stong as what I got from the 6000 but is has been adequate. About a week ago I lost CBS and it got replaced by Los Angeles Channel 4 NBC (I live in San Diego). I key in the channel number 008-01 for San Diego CBS but get L.A. NBC. I called San Diego CBS and they tell me nothing has changed. I called Dish and I am told it's not their doing. Can anyone help?

MattJ2124 said: